Bad day · chronic illness · depression · gastroparesis · Gastroparesis Diet · stomach problems

Feeling Helpless

Hello Beautiful People.

My symptoms have not gone away, they have in fact gotten worse. A few days ago I was able to hold down some goldfish crackers or some soup. I am extremely distraught to announce that this is no longer the case. I haven’t been able to hold down any food including cheerios, goldfish or soup in 3 days. My entire days have been spent throwing up and feeling extremely weak. Leaving my house to even go to Petco is a pretty large endeavor. I get tired easily from walking around and being outside in this heat. I feel very defeated right now. I don’t know what to do anymore. I tried to stay strong through this, I really did…but I feel myself breaking. Today when I couldn’t hold down my soup, I looked at myself in the mirror and cried. I cried so much. I am beyond frustrated at this point. I am depressed and upset and just done with dealing with this. It’s incredibly hard and I am only 20 years old. Sometimes it feels like no matter what I do to ease the symptoms or whatever my doctors are doing to try and help, just doesn’t work. It’s like my own body hates me and is at war with me. This is the worst I’ve felt in a long time and would really appreciate and kind words anyone could give. I’m just really not doing well.

4 thoughts on “Feeling Helpless

  1. 😣 I am sorry you are not well, I will need to read some of your earlier posts and see why you can’t keep anything down. Hang in there, warrior. I am thinking of you and sending spoons your way! ❤

    Like

  2. Have you been tested for Gastroparesis? Maybe talk to your doctor about a gastric emptying study. I have this, and those symptoms sound ever so familiar. I’m sorry you’re feeling defeated at this time, but please do NOT give up. Chronic illness is difficult to live with and even more difficult getting a diagnosis. You’re stronger than you know. If your doctor cannot figure you out, you must move on to the next one and keep doing so until you find one that will listen to you, believe you, and do their best to get you some answers. I hope you can find some peace during this difficult time on your journey. I’ll be thinking about you and sending lots of good, strong, healing vibes your way. Take care. XXX

    Like

      1. I suppose I should have gone back and read some of your previous posts. I was planning to come back and do that. I hope today is a “better” day. I totally understand, though. I’m feeling pretty defeated, myself, at the moment. This is an awful disease. I guess we have to keep putting one foot in front of the other. one step forward, 2 steps back……………………..seems that’s how it always goes. Take care. I’ll be back, as it’s almost 2 a.m. and I’m a severe insomniac and I have had next to no sleep for weeks now…….I guess, I’ll give it a try. Have a good night. 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment