Bad day · chronic illness · tough night

Feeling Down: Part 2

Hello Beautiful People!

I woke up and mentally, I am feeling a lot better than I was last night. A lot of those really scary negative thoughts have gone away. However, physically I am not doing well at well. I can barely move. I am in an immense amount of pain and it hurts to even shift my body in bed. I feel really weak.The itches have also come back full force and I’m covered in hives. My Gastroparesis is acting up and I feel like I am going to vomit everywhere. I can’t even look at food right now. Everything that could possibly be wrong with my body, is going wrong. The itches also cause horrible nerve pain and if I try to scratch my skin feels like a thousand needles are being forced into it. If I don’t scratch, my body feels as if it were on fire. I’m stuck between a rock and a hard place here. All of my muscles are incredibly weak today and horribly sore. Every single muscle feels like I worked out for like 12 hours and focused specifically on that muscle. I don’t work out so no, that is not the case. Everything hurts and the rain is definitely not helping. I’m supposed to go to a new therapist tonight and I was hoping to have a decent day before I went. I guess I’m going to have to go in pain. This sucks. I wish advil or something would help, but I know it won’t. I am just going to have to deal with this. It is just one of those days.

Leave a Reply

