Bad day · chronic illness

No Energy Ever

Today, like most days, I have zero energy. I’m tired, mentally and physically. I have a lot that I need to get done today before my show tonight and I don’t even have enough energy to take a shower. I had a lot of trouble getting out of bed, I fell asleep when I was drinking my tea ( to try to wake myself up). I literally have no energy and I don’t know what to do. I feel like every day I wake up with less and less energy and it is so frustrating. All I can think about right now is the massive list of everything that needs to be done before 4:30 (It’s 2:30 right now, and I can barely stand). I am so angry at myself for being like this. I know that it isn’t my fault and that this comes with the territory of chronic illness, but it’s honestly just such a pain in the butt. I’m sitting on my bed barely able to lift myself enough to sit up and I just want to scream. I am so sick of never being able to do anything. I guess all I can do right now is try to get a little bit more rest and then see what happens. The day has just started and I already know it’s going to suck.

Leave a Reply

