chronic illness · coping methods · Service Dog

Introducing my service puppy

Hello beautiful people!

SO if you’ve read my about page (which I strongly suggest you do) you’ve read about a few of my chronic illnesses but, I haven’t talked about coping with any of them yet. So right now I am going to introduce you to my favorite little furball, Disney. Disney is my service puppy in training. At this time she is only 5.5 months old but she has already helped me in so many ways. She alerts me to when a seizure episode is coming and is learning to retrieve my medications from my bag (pretty cool, right?) . She has basically been acting as a sort of lifeline for me so I can go out in public and not be terrified that I’m going to have a random seizure attack and not know what to do. Because of her I know when they are coming and can get myself to a safe place and do everything I need to do to either prevent the seizure episode OR get to a place where I can safely have a seizure episode. She has been a wonderful addition to my family, and has been absolutely amazing with her training and I don’t know what I would do without her.

Leave a Reply

